The University Of Cambridge

The University Of Cambridge

One of the oldest educational institutions in modern history is the University of Cambridge, a famous English university, and the second largest university in England after the University of Oxford.

Cambridge University’s position at The University of Cambridge

holds a high ranking in the university rankings, ranking first in the ranking of universities, surpassing Harvard University in 2010 in the world rankings of universities, ranking first for years, and winning 89 awards. Nobel is a member of the Russell Group of Universities and the University is also a member of the Association of European Research Universities, which is the destination of many students from all over the world to study.


History of Cambridge University

In 1209, a group of scientists gathered in the city of Cambridge to study. This site is the ancient Roman trade center. This has been the case for many years. In 1284, the first college in Cambridge, Peterhouse College, was established. In 1347, Countess Pibroke founded the Pembroke College in Cambridge, and in 1446 King Henry VI laid the foundation stone for the University College. In 1511, Margaret Bioffot founded St. John’s College.

Then in 1546 Henry VIII founded Trinity College, and in the year founded Cambridge University Press, and over the past many years graduated from the University of Cambridge group of the most prominent minds in the history of mankind, for example, the famous scientist Isaac Newton, the discovery of gravity, and The philosopher John Bertrand Russell, the theory of evolution Charles Darwin, Joseph Thomson electron finder, Professor Paul Dirac, founder of modern quantum physics, and the Nobel Prize in 1933.

Cambridge University’s renowned scientist, Stephen Hawking, the Prince of Wales, Ernest Radford, the famous physicist and chemist, and dozens of other scientists who have changed their research and discoveries, have graduated from the University of Cambridge.


Cambridge University Colleges Cambridge

University is a large group of schools and colleges. The colleges are subject to their own regulations, but they are all part and parcel of the University of Cambridge. Each college determines the system of selection of students admitted to study. There are more than Thirty colleges in the university, and more than six schools, namely the School of Arts and Humanities, the School of Biological Sciences, the School of Clinical Medicine, the School of Humanities and Social Sciences, the School of Physical Sciences, and the School of Technology.


Cambridge Non-Academic Institutions Cambridge

University also includes a range of non-academic institutions, which are as important as colleges and schools, such as the Cambridge University Press and Cambridge University Press. The purpose of this paper is to promote the University’s goal The promotion of knowledge, education, learning, and research.

The University’s publishing lists include about 45,000 publications in various academic research, professional development research, over 300 research journals, school-level education publications, English language education publications, and the publication of the Bible. Leading the global market today, Cambridge University Press has more than 50 offices worldwide, distributing its products to nearly every country in the world.


Awards received by the University of Cambridge

Cambridge University has obtained eighty-nine Nobel Prizes, surpassing all the universities of the world, and it is noteworthy that it emerged many scientists known worldwide, and in the past centuries, such scientists: Charles Darwin, the theory of evolution, and Isaac Newton, the theory of gravity, William Harvey, Joseph Thompson, Derek, Ernest Rutherford, James Watson, James Maxwell, Francis Crick, Jacob Bronowski and now Thuring.


Cambridge University Departments

The University has a total of 17,000 students. The number of international students is estimated at 3,000. The University has 31 faculties. It has three faculties for women only. Perhaps the most prominent feature is its strong focus on mathematics and what is commonly referred to as students’ The University of Cambridge, and the University of Cambridge. There are six studies: Humanities, Literature, Clinical Medicine, Biological Sciences, Physical Sciences, Social and Human Sciences, and Technology. Each of these studies has its own colleges.


The most important landmarks of the University of Cambridge

Cambridge University is distinguished by its attractive and beautiful buildings and famous colleges, and this is perhaps one of the most important factors that attract visitors from around the world, in addition to its history, apart from containing many museums and treasures, which give visitors interesting profiles of scientific work and activities Which students do either in the present or in the past.


The role of the University of Cambridge in the field of development and research

Cambridge University plays a major role in the development and research of the United Kingdom in particular, and in various regions of the world in general, it contains nine institutes, which are called non-institutional institutes that are unique and independent of each in the Institute.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.